Men’s Volleyball Team For AFCON Announced

The men’s national volleyball team technical bench on Wednesday October 18 announced a 12-member squad that will represent Kenya in this year’s African Cup of Nations, which will double up as the World Cup qualifiers.

The tournament is set to take place from October 22 to October 29, 2017 in Cairo, Egypt where the top three teams will qualify to represent Africa in the 2018 FIVB Volleyball Men’s World Championship.

Kenya qualified in Zone 5alongside Rwanda. The Moses Epoloto led side will be hoping to better their performance in the 2015 edition which saw them finish a distant eighth .


1. Michael Chemos

2. Bonfenty Wekesa

3. Brian Melly

4. Rodgers Kipkirui

5. Simon Kipkorir

6. Abiud Chirchir

7. Kelvin Maiyo

8. Jairus Kipkosgei

9. Cornelius Kirwa

10. Sam Juma

11. Hudson Chesoli

12. Nicholas Matui


Moses Epoloto

Paul Muthinja (Assistant)

Be the first to comment on "Men’s Volleyball Team For AFCON Announced"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.