Kenya To Play Samoa, USA In Hamilton Sevens

Kenya have been in drawn in a tricky Pool D for the upcoming Hamilton Sevens planned for 3rd – 4th February 2018. Mike Simiyu’s side has been paired alongside Samoa, USA and Canada.

With a rich rugby heritage, Hamilton and the wider Waikato region will no doubt come alive with sevens rugby action. With an array of great event happening around the tournament, it’s sure to be an action-packed event.

Shujaa will get their campaign rolling with a match against Samoa at 1.00am EAT on Saturday 3rd February before facing Canada at 4.26am. Wrapping up their group fixtures will be a clash against USA at 8.22am.

Shujaa are currently placed ninth on the log with 23 points after reaching the cup quarterfinal at the just concluded Sydney Sevens. In the Sydney Sevens, the team collected ten points, which elevated them two places up from 11th.


Hamilton Sevens pools:

Pool A: Australia, Fiji, Wales, Spain.

Pool B: South Africa, England, Russia, TBA.

Pool C: New Zealand, Argentina, France, Scotland.

Pool D: USA, Kenya, Samoa, Canada.

Shujaa Group D fixtures:

Saturday 3 February 2018

Kenya v Samoa – 1.00am EAT

Kenya v Canada – 4.26am EAT

Kenya v USA – 8.22am EAT

Be the first to comment on "Kenya To Play Samoa, USA In Hamilton Sevens"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.