Wendo, Oburu Benched As Stars Reveal Squad For CECAFA Final

Two changes have been made to Harambee Stars Starting lineup that is set to battle it out with Zanzibar Heroes in the final of this year’s CECAFA Senior Challenge Cup on Saturday December 17, 2017 at the Kenyatta Stadium.

Gor Mahia’s Ernest Wendo, who was involved in Stars’ last two games, has been dropped to the substitutes list with Duncan Otieno taking his place in midfield. Joining Wendo on the bench is Vincent Oburu, whose place has been handed to Kepha Aswani of Nakumatt FC.

Captain Musa Mohammed has also recovered from the injury that forced him out the match against Burundi and will line up in defence alongside Jockins Atudo, Dennis Shikayi and Wesley Onguso.

The match kicks off at 15:30


Starting XI:

Patrick Matasi, Musa Mohamed, Jockins Atudo, Dennis Shikayi, Wesley Onguso, Omotto Pattillah, Whyvonne Isuza, Ovella Ochieng, Duncan Otieno, George Odhiambo, Kepha Aswani


Boniface Oluoch, Gabriel Andika, Said Tsuma, Bernard Ochieng, Samwel Onyango, Masoud Juma, Wellingtone Ochieng, Isaac Kipyegon, Vincent Oburu, Ernest Wendo, Chrispin Oduor.


Be the first to comment on "Wendo, Oburu Benched As Stars Reveal Squad For CECAFA Final"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.